Five Guys

A gloomy Saturday spent watching countless episodes of Battlestar Galactica was made perfect by one of my favorite comfort foods, the grilled cheese.

It’s a rather pleasant surprise that the Five Guys franchise offers any vegetarian options, let alone one of the most delicious grilled cheese sandwiches you can have outside your own kitchen. This is no lonely grilled cheese either. From grilled veggies to a variety of sauces (essentially, anything normally added to a burger) you can add to your grilled cheese.

And the fries! Can we talk about these fries?

If you’re anything like me, french fries are a BIG deal. I will judge an establishment by the french fries served. If I could eat fries with every meal, I would. I am a french fry eating machine. I… I think you get it. I love french fries, and Five Guys’ Cajun-style fries do not disappoint. They are always golden, crisp and a little bit spicy. The perfect accompaniment to a grilled cheese.

Never underestimate the potential of a great veggie option, even when the restaurant specializes in hamburgers!

À la prochaine!

