There’s a strawberry in my sandwich!

There’s a strawberry in my sandwich, and I am very okay with that.

Strawberry, avocado, and alfalfa sprouts.

These things make me feel healthy.

That’s important when you eat as many burritos as I do. And I eat a lot of burritos. My cravings for burritos are everlasting… but we’ll talk about that later.

The personal conclusion that strawberries and avocados are the most visually stunning fruits inspired me to make this sandwich.

They’re brilliant in flavor and color. They’re practically begging to be paired.

And sandwiches have the magical quality of being extremely easy to make. That comes in handy when you’ve stayed up until 4 am writing a paper.

So. Ready to make a sandwich?

Mash half of an avocado and spread it on the bread of your choice.

Add a generous amount of alfalfa sprouts.

Top with sliced strawberries and more avocado because, why not more avocado?

Sprinkle with sea salt and olive oil.

Finally, devour!

(This picture is technically a lie… I did not leave any crumbs on my plate.)

Bon appétit!

-Taissa

