The Versatile Blogger Award & Very Inspiring Blogger Award (!!!!)

I think there should be about a thousand exclamations marks written along with that title… but I figured that’d be exceedingly obnoxious and would result in some serious formatting issues (we value neat formatting here, and by “we” I really just mean me).

Some weeks back, the lovely Elle from Elle’s Vegan Food Diary nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award. And just recently, Denise or Miss Boss (don’t mess with that lady, she’s wonderfully fierce) from veggiewitch nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award AND the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

I’ve been sitting here for a while now, thinking of a way to aptly articulate just how much this means to me… but all I’ve accomplished thus far is listen to Florence + The Machine’s “You’ve Got the Love” over and over again (I feel really lame doing that… don’t make fun of me. The song is just super dramatic and catchy, okay?).

In all seriousness, I thank you beautiful people from the bottom of my avocado-loving heart!

As of late, my life feels like a huuuuge question mark colored with traces of pre-graduation jitters, and knowing that my little corner of the blogosphere is versatile AND inspiring feels like the best bear hug ever (but from a nice-ish bear who doesn’t want to guzzle me). YOU GUYS ARE BEAUTIFUL BEARS!

So enough awkward mush and on with the rules!

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.

Elle and Denise: MERCI. Merci, merci, merci, merci, merci, merci beaucoup! You two are the ones who are inspiring.

2. Share 7 things about yourself. YIKES!

Well, I was born & raised in São Paulo, Brazil and Ubatuba, São Paulo is my favorite place in the entire world.

I have a garden gnome named Gustav… I love garden gnomes in general and if that’s wrong then I don’t want to be right!

I collect Russian nesting dolls, or Matryoshkas. I’m also Russian!

My dog, Colby, is my non-human best friend… but don’t go telling him he’s not human.

My lipstick is always BRIGHT and red… sometimes purple, and sometimes pink. Alongside food, my other loves are literature and fashion (I am in the works of starting some sort of fashion blog, more to come on that topic later).

3. Pass the award(s) on to 15 bloggers that YOU enjoy. *In no particular order, here it goes:

The Breakfast Bachelor

Food Follower

Ginger(ly) Homemaking

Frugal Feeding

filing away cupcakes

annie’s cooking lab

The Bite House

Foodashion

KarmaFree Cooking

my eats & treats

Simple Speedy Snacks

movita beaucoup

Moonlight Micro-Farm

The Garum Factory

Savory Simple

*Not all of these wonderful blogs are vegetarian, but they all are, in some way or another, inspiring to me. Whether it be their interesting variety of recipes, beautiful photographs or captivating writing, I am a big fan!

4. Contact the bloggers you have chosen and let them know that they have been nominated! Now, it won’t bother me much if my nominees don’t feel like doing this. What I want them all to know is how delightful their blogs are to me! YOU and your blog are inspiring, beautiful and very much appreciated by me. Thank you for doing what you do, and for doing it SO damn well.

Once again, merci beaucoup Elle and Denise for your nominations! And merci beaucoup for reading.

-Taissa


