Vietnamese Coffee (sort of)

I don’t have much of a sweet tooth; it’s true: I much rather indulge in a plate of nachos rather than brownies, cookies, or any other type of sugary treat. Yet, sweetened condensed milk has a very special place in my heart (and in my cupboard). Countless times have I unabashedly spooned the milky treat straight out of the can. But my favorite way to eat sweetened condensed milk is to incorporate it into beverages, such as Vietnamese coffee!

sort of

Vietnamese coffee

If we’re being technical, this recipe does not constitute as Vietnamese coffee since it lacks the use of a Vietnamese coffee filter in its preparation, but I think this version serves as a fine substitute for those sans one (see: me).

Vietnamese Coffee, without a Vietnamese coffee filter

2-3 tablespoons of sweetened condensed milk

1 cup of freshly brewed espresso

Add sweetened condensed milk into a cup, top it off with fresh espresso, stir, and ENJOY!

step 1

step 2

step 3

Here’s to sweet coffee, and an even sweeter week!

-Taissa

